UEFA Release Final 3 Nominee For Men’s Best Player 2019 – Releases List Of Players In Top 10

UEFA, on Thursday, announced their final three-man shortlist for the Men’s Player of the Year award.

They are: Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus and Portugal), Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool Netherlands) and Lionel Messi, (Barcelona and Argentina)

One of the three will be named UEFA Men’s Player of the Year.

A statement from UEFA’s official website read: “Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo and Virgil van Dijk have been nominated for the 2018/19 UEFA Men’s Player of the Year award.

“The winner will be named – along with the UEFA Women’s Player of the Year and UEFA Champions League positional award winners – during the group stage draw in Monaco on Thursday 29 August. The UEFA Europa League Player of the Season will be announced the following day.”

ALSO READ  [VIDEO] Davido Hangouts With Manchester United Star, Paul Pogba

Ronaldo won the UEFA Nations League and was top goalscorer at the finals. He also won his first Serie A title.

Van Dijk won the UEFA Champions League, UEFA Super Cup, he also reached the UEFA Nations League final.

Messi was the top goalscorer in the UEFA Champions League, he won the European Golden Shoe and also picked up his tenth Liga title.

ALSO READ  Checkout Full list of the 30 nominees for the 2018 Ballon d’Or

See the rest of the top ten:

4 Alisson Becker (Liverpool & Brazil) – 57 points

5 Sadio Mané (Liverpool & Senegal) – 51 points

6 Mohamed Salah (Liverpool & Egypt) – 49 points

7 Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Real Madrid & Belgium) – 38 points

8 Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax/Juventus & Netherlands) – 27 points

9 Frenkie de Jong (Ajax/Barcelona & Netherlands) – 27 points

10 Raheem Sterling (Manchester City & England) – 12 points

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: